#My first week of coding

#My first week of coding

How coding has been for me

I started coding about June 11th the first day I was really excited about starting. I didn't get anything Frank was teaching me and it was difficult to understand all the words like html , index , java script but know I understand them much better but still do not understand javascript that much.

I saw the more I got into coding the more difficult it became. But then there were all the challenges and I hate challenges. So I really wanted to pull my hair out because of being stressed and couldn't solve the problem. First, I usually try going back through what I did and find what I did wrong. But when I do that it takes a very long time.

On top of that, I am a very lazy person so when I try to do something I will always tell myself to do it later like I will do it in the morning I will do it in one hour than I always start stressing. The funny thing is that I love planning but I never follow my plans. This also affects school I always seem to think that I can leave the thing in later than the due date.

I thought about it long and hard and have figured out why I always seem to push work in for later its because in lessons and when doing my homework I can't seem to concentrate my mind is always somewhere else. If I try to work for say an hour my mind will away's find the next interesting thing and that leads me to forget about my homework.

But this is just what I have been feeling when it comes to homework. The more I go into coding the harder it gets and if I don't do the homework I will basically take the time of my lessons and it can affect me coding in the future I will probably not know how to do the basics and I know how that can affect everything.

This is the last thing I am going to say. I am very forgetful and that leads me to forget what we learned in like the first lessons of coding. So for me, I usually have to be constantly repeating what I am doing to make it sit in my head. This is not only a problem in coding but also in school that's why I have to repeat a chapter before we have even started on it.

what can help me at doing my homework, concentrating and remembering.

Tip number 1 :

I have found that first of all having calming music helps me to concentrate on my work. I have to have a quiet surrounding so just having the door closed. I have also found that I work better in the early hours in the morning because then I m not as energetic as usual. Having tea is a huge bonus for me bouse it really calms me down. I know once I am calm I can much concentrate better.

Tip number 2 :

So sins I am so forgetful the best thing for me is to repeat the same thing over and over again wich frank has done on multiple lessons. If you don't know who Frank is he is my coding teacher. The teacher doesn't usually repeat something to their students that much but through repeating it can really get you to remember the HTML signs or the closing insert code how to save your work.

Not only that I think if the teachers took more time to repeat subjects in classes that maybe some students would remember more and score higher on for example national test of they have that because that's mostly about what you know. So repeating is the best method to remember something.

Tip number 3:

For doing my homework I wouldn't really give myself any tips because mostly for me when it comes to doing my homework. You just have to do it but doing your homework comes from you it's always you who chooses if you want to do you're homework or not. It comes your willing to do it everybody is equally lazy and tired but it's always the person with the most willing which will finish something first.

But if you want to finish something in the time you should always plan. If you're given for example a week to do a project. Just set out the days and hours that you are willing to spend time on yore project to finish it. But you have to go according to your plan because if not you will just end up pushing it to later and you not make it on yore due date. Set out the time and day you want to do it.

How this will benefit me?

For me, planning will make me stay much more organized so it's a huge bonus to plan . The more organized you are the less stressed you will be.

I will try to follow the tips that I gave myself because I think this will really benefit me.